Request Services Now
CTSA

Leadership

Leadership - IIMS

Mark P. Goldberg, MD
Professor, Department of Neurology
Assistant Vice President for Translational Research
Director, Institute for Integration of Medicine & Science 

Office 210.567.4467
Email Goldbergm@uthscsa.edu

clark img

Robert A. Clark, MD
Professor of Medicine
Professor of Cellular & Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Co-Director, Perry & Ruby Stevens Parkinson's Disease Center of Excellence
Founding Director (2006-2021), Institute for Integration of Medicine & Science

Office 210.567.0866
Email clarkra@uthscsa.edu

hargreaves img

Kenneth M. Hargreaves, DDS, PhD
Professor & Chair, Dept of Endodontics
Professor in the Depts of Pharmacology, Physiology and Surgery
PI, Institute for Integration of Medicine & Science

Office 210.567.3381
Email hargreaves@uthscsa.edu

shireman img

Paula K. Shireman, MD
Professor of Surgery and Microbiology & Immunology
Dielmann Chair in Surgery
PI, Institute for Integration of Medicine & Science

Office 210.567.5715
Email shireman@uthscsa.edu

IIMS/CTSA Administrative Staff

Karen Schulz, MS
Program Manager
email: schulz@uthscsa.edu
phone: 210-562-4022

Cindy Castilleja
Research Coordinator - Senior
email: castillejac@uthscsa.edu
phone: 210-562-4010

Minnie Mendez
Research Coordinator
email: mendezmm@uthscsa.edu
phone: 210-562-4178

Kelsey Garcia
Admin Assistant
email: garciaK12@uthscsa.edu
phone: 210-562-4467

About us

Why we are unique