Request Services Now
CTSA

Contact Information for the Bartter Research Unit

The Bartter Research Unit

Located on 7A Bartter Center at the Audie L. Murphy VA Hospital
7400 Merton Minter
San Antonio, Tx 78229
210-617-5300 x 14720

Operating Hours:  Monday – Friday    6:00am – 4:00pm
(Additional time requests upon approval)

FIRST Program Coordinator
Deborah Mote, MBA
Office 210-567-4612 (BRU)
Fax 210-567-4651
Email: mote@uthscsa.edu

Nursing Contact
Mary Moore
Office 210-617-5300 x 16218
Fax 210-567-0957
Email: mary.moore4@va.gov

Research Dietitian
Charles Coleman
Office 210-617-5300 x 14755
Email: Charles.coleman3@va.gov

Administrative Assistant Senior
Yolanda C. Martinez
Office: 210-567-4632
Fax: 210-567-4651
Email: martinezy@uthscsa.edu

Specimen Coordinator
Nancy Toro
Processing Center 210-567-0504
210-617-5300 x14753
Email: toron@uthscsa.edu

BRU Osteoporosis Research Center
Reina Perez, Certified Densitometry Technologist
Office 210-617-5243
Email: perezr@uthscsa.edu

Research Pharmacist
M.A. (Tony) Biaglow, BDPharm, PharmD, BCPS
Office 210-617-5300 x 16984
Email: michael.Biaglow@va.gov