Leadership

Leadership - Education

  • Dougherty.img

    Donald Dougherty, PhD
    William & Marguerite Wurzbach Distinguished Professor
    Psychiatry Vice Chair for Research

    PI, Institute for Integration of Medicine and Science
    Director, IIMS Office of Research Education and Mentoring
    Director, Masters of Science in Clinical Investigation-Translational Science (MSCI-TS)
    Associate Director,  IIMS Mentored Career Development (KL2) Program

    Office 210.567.2726
    Fax 210.567.4301
    Email doughertyd@uthscsa.edu

  • Tsevat Image

    Joel Tsevat, MD, MPH
    Professor of Medicine

    Director, ReACH
    Director, IIMS Mentored Career Development (KL2) Program

    Office 210.562.5555
    Fax 210.562.5551
    Email tsevat@uthscsa.edu

  • mcmanus img

    Linda M. McManus, PhD
    Professor, Departments of Pathology and Periodontics

    Research Scientist, Southwest Foundation for Biomedical Research
    Co-Director, Translational Science Training (TST-TL1) Across Disciplines

    Office 210.567.4071
    Fax 210.567.2303
    Email mcmanus@uthscsa.edu

  • Frei Sillhoute

    Christopher R. Frei, PharmD, MSc, BCPS, FCCP
    Associate Professor and Division Head
    Pharmacotherapy Division, College of Pharmacy
    Director, TS PhD Program
    Co-Director, Translational Science Training (TST-TL1) Across Disciplines

    Office 210.567.8255
    Email freic@uthscsa.edu

  • Alex Machuca
    Project Coordinator
    IIMS Office of Research Education and Mentoring

    Office 210.567.4304
    Fax 210.567.4301
    Email machuca@uthscsa.edu
    Room MED 772 E-6

  • Kathlynn Wray, MA
    KL2, TL1 Program Coordinator
    IIMS Office of Research Education and Mentoring

    Office 210.567.4330
    Fax 210.567.4301
    Email wrayk@uthscsa.edu
    Room MED 742F

  • Lora Tumlinson
    MSCI-TS Academic Coordinator
    IIMS Office of Research Education and Mentoring

    Office 210.567.4631
    Fax 210.567.2301
    Email tumlinson@uthscsa.edu
    Room MED 742F

  • Susan Stappenbeck, MPH, MEd
    TS PhD Program
    IIMS Office of Research Education and Mentoring

    Office 210.567.8094
    Email stappenbeck@uthscsa.edu
    Room MCD 3.344

  • Vanessa Mullin
    TS PhD Program/MSCI-TS Program
    IIMS Office of Research Education and Mentoring

    Office 210.567.8094/210.567.4311
    Email mullin@uthscsa.edu
    Room MCD 3.344/MED 742F